• 272 Lillooet Ave, Harrison Hot Springs, BC, Canada

Testimonials - Hot Springs RV & Camping Park

June 13, 2021

I found the Campsite manager to be very helpful from the time we made the reservation, to arrival and throughout our stay. The park is in a great location, is clean and was nice and quiet. The atmosphere at the park was pleasant. The services offered were exactly as described on the website and we have already booked to come back again! When we are out in this area this will be our first choice to stay. Good value for money, a pleasant experience and getting what was described on the website made it a five star review for me. The park provides you a list of their rules on the website, and also at check-in so you know exactly what to expect, you cannot ask more than that.
Steve B
Jan 22, 2021

We were there for the Labour Day weekend in 2020. The hosts were very nice to help direct me to back in my travel trailer. It is a nice quiet place. It is very close to the beach. I would definitely come back again.
RICK YIP

Aug 16, 2020

Loved staying here Doug and Francis were great host very friendly and accommodating Close to everything and pet friendly .We stayed there while we were house hunting in 2019 And wouldn\’t hesitate to stay there just to go to Harrison

Deen Aveyard

May 25, 2018

My husband and I were planning a long weekend camping trip and booked 3 nights as per policy on a long weekend and their site says no refund unless 48hrs notice. Unfortunately on our way there with the truck packed my husband was called to work so I called to cancel and the owner happily refunded us! As for all the reviews on this owner I found him to be very nice.

Laura Petek

Feb 7, 2018

 Super friendly staff

Ryan Slade

Jan 3, 2018

 The main reason for the four stars is not the amenities. It is for the camp hosts. They have been nothing but superbly helpful. We come up for the Christmas week and last year stayed at Glencoe Motel & RV Park. I first noticed Hot Springs RV last year when we had almost two feet of snow and the owners at Glencoe did not do anything towards helping their guests.
This year we stayed here at Hot Springs. Fran and her husband called us and confirmed our reservation before hand and then greeted us warmly. It was bitterly cold for the first couple of nights and then we got walloped by almost three feet of snow!
We have been forced to extend our stay by a couple of nights due to the snow. Today they brought in a skid steer to clear snow around the RVs that are here.
Over this past week we have had some impatience with people that work at the resort and one of the restaurants. I know it is tough in the service industry to keep a smiley face going and Fran and her husband do that very well. They even had one of their longtimer’s , Jessica, check in with us during Christmas Eve when they were off-site.I have been to many a RV park. I have learned not to expect much in services. The site met my expectations. It is level, the power is consistent, even in a decades only ice & snow storm, the water pressure is good; and the septic has no issues. A bonus here is the WiFi. Normally a park advertises having it, but it is usually sparse and inconsistent. Here it is adequate in signal but very consistent.We have already booked for next year!

Jim Zoehrer

Oct 20, 2017

 This site is open during winter. We have been there several times during winter to enjoy the hot pool 5 minutes walk away. The site is small and bathroom was under construction. Owner is very nice and helpful.

Steven G Shi

Aug 5, 2013

 The hosts are very helpful and friendly. We would come here again.

Lydia / Paul Sharpe

Aug 21, 2012

 I was very impressed with the quick response last evening to my online request for a booking…
As well this morning, after filling in the reservation form i received an email saying someone would contact me shortly…and you did 🙂 And the friendliness was great and puts me at peace with our decision to camp at your park for 2 nights.
looking forward to meeting you Sunday.
sincerely
lil thielmann.

Lil Thielmann

Aug, 2012

 Fran & Doug, thanks for coming to our rescue and finding a spot for us. 

Dianne & Wayne

Aug, 2012

 Thank you for a great accommodation and a memorable time at Harrison Hot springs.

Royal Quality Catering & Staff

Aug 2, 2012

 Dear Fran and Doug,familiy Freese sends greetings from Germany.We returned back to Germany and want to send a “Thank you” to Harrison Hot Springs.As you were the last campground on our lovely 3 weeks vacation in Canada, the stay on your campground will be in our minds forever.The cordially welcome Doug and you gave us, turned our stay into a warm and sympatic last experience.We enjoyed the stay very much, thank you.Located in the heart of Harrison Hot Springs, near to the beaches and a genius starting point to a range of trips, your campground already is a hot spot in campgrounds.But you add your warm hospitality and your everlasting effort to offer a home to your guests. That is awesome.


Thanks a lot for everything – we will recommend you and your campground to everyone we know.

Bye until next time in Canada.

Claudia Freese

May 18, 2012

Nice quite RV park close to pretty much everything in the town. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. We would come here again.

Vern Wallace

May 13, 2012

Super friendly hosts. Enjoyed our stay. Hope to be back in July.

Rick and jean

May 12, 2012

Lovely! Nice and close to everything in Harrison. “Mothers Day Weekend” Space for two large RV’s 34 ft. Very friendly, nice n clean. See you next time! Cheers

Don & Terry “Ziggy Hoppy”

Feb 15, 2012

The Place was clean, friendly people through out the site. Bathrooms and showers in good shape. Beach and hot pool very close by.

~Jeff

Feb 3, 2012

New management has turned this place around. Stayed here a year ago and it already was underway, now it is even better. Very clean, quiet and beautiful. I will definitely return again next year!

~George & Jen

Jan 22, 2012

It was very clean and very friendly. The manager helpful and top class. It was great value. I would highly recommend. It is a great place for just a week-end or longer. It is close to the beach and stores. Price is very reasonable. You will enjoy !!

~Leilani and Bill